Capitol Updates

image description

C-SPAN visits the Capital City

The C-SPAN Bus visits Juneau on their 50 Capitals Tour

30th Legislature Schedules

  • 1st Regular Session: -
    May 17, 2017
  • 1st Special Session:
    June 16, 2017
  • 2nd Special Session:
    July 15, 2017

  • 3rd Special Session:
    July 27, 2017
  • 4th Special Session:
    November 21, 2017
  • 2nd Regular Session:
    - May 13, 2018

From the Glossary of Legislative Terms

"Legislature" - The lawmaking body of the state; in Alaska, composed of 40 representatives elected to 2-year terms and 20 senators elected to 4-year terms from districts based on population. Each Legislature has a duration of two years, encompassing two regular sessions and any special sessions during that period, and is numbered accordingly (the 22nd Legislature runs from 2001-2002).

Content Loading...

Content Loading...

Content Loading...

Streaming Committee Meetings

Currently, the Capitol is equipped to stream committee meetings from all of the standing committee rooms. Certain special events may be streamed from locations inside and outside the Capital. This service exists to provide Alaskans with live access to every committee meeting in the State Capital.

Floor Session streams are available through Gavel Alaska.

For Archived Meetings, visit the Committees tab or visit Gavel Alaska's Archive. Meetings streamed outside of Juneau are archived to our Vimeo site.

  • No live meetings.